AFLW fixture announced: Cats to open the season, conferences revealed

AFL Nation - Fri, 26th Oct 2018 - 0 Comments

The AFLW fixture and conference break-up has today been released ahead of the 2019 season.

As expected, it will be a seven-round competition, followed by two weeks of finals.

The 10 teams will be broken into two conferences:

CONFERENCE A: Bulldogs, Melbourne, Adelaide, Fremantle, Kangaroos

CONFERENCE B: Brisbane, GWS, Collingwood, Carlton, Geelong

Geelong and North Melbourne enter the competition this year, with Geelong granted the season-opener against Collingwood at GMHBA Stadium on February 2nd.

North will open their campaign the next day against Carlton in Hobart.

The Pies will play games at both Victoria Park and Marvel Stadium.

The highest seed of conference A will play the runner-up of conference B and vice versa, with the two winners meeting in the Grand Final.

Every team misses out on playing two sides. See who your club won’t play here:

North Melbourne – Brisbane/Geelong
Geelong – North Melbourne/Melbourne
Collingwood – Adelaide/Western Bulldogs
Adelaide – Collingwood/Brisbane Lions
Western Bulldogs – Collingwood/GWS
Carlton – Fremantle/Melbourne
Melbourne – Carlton/Geelong
Fremantle – Carlton/GWS
Brisbane – Adelaide/North Melbourne
GWS – Western Bulldogs/Fremantle

See the full fixture below:


SIGN UP FOR NBA TIPPING – Tip Friday to Sunday each week and set up a league with your mates! Win NBL Courtside seats every week and Boomers v USA tickets.