Saints legends inducted into Hall of Fame

SEN - Fri, 8th Mar 2019 - 0 Comments

St Kilda legends Lenny Hayes, Stephen Milne, Max Hudghton and Peter Everitt have been inducted into the Saints’ Hall of Fame.

Hayes is a three-time St Kilda Best and Fairest winner and All-Australian, while Milne is a two-time All-Australian and a four-time leading club goalscorer.

Pre-order your AFL Record 2019 Season Guide here. Every team, every stat. The footy lover’s bible for $39.95 (+ postage and handling). Buy it now!

Everitt took out the club’s goalkicking in 2000, and was a two-time Best and Fairest.

Hudghton played 234 games for the club and featured in the 1997 Grand Final.

St Kilda champion Nathan Burke also received honours at the Saints’ Hall of Fame event, becoming the club’s ninth ‘Legend’.

Burke was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2008, with three Trevor Barker awards and four All-Australian honours under his belt.

Burke joins the likes of Darrel Baldock, Tony Lockett and Trevor Barker as club Legends.

AFLNationTipping Article