The AFL captains’ season predictions: Could Jaeger win the Brownlow?

SEN - Fri, 15th Mar 2019 - 0 Comments

The AFL captains have made their 2019 season predictions and are expecting a Richmond versus Collingwood Grand Final.

There were a few surprises among the predictions, including three captains suggesting Brisbane will make the eight.

The Bulldogs, Carlton, St Kilda and Fremantle received no nominations to make finals.

Only two captains believe reigning premiers West Coast will make the Grand Final, while the likes of Rory Sloane, Steele Sidebottom and Max Gawn were predicted to win the Brownlow.

Two captains even put Jaeger O’Meara down as this year’s Brownlow Medallist.

See the full predictions below.

Which seven other clubs do you think can make this year’s top eight?

17 – Melbourne, West Coast, Richmond, Collingwood
15 – Adelaide
12 – GWS
7 – Geelong
6 – Sydney
5 – Essendon
4 – Hawthorn, Port Adelaide
3 – Brisbane Lions
2 – North Melbourne

Which other club is most likely to reach the grand final?

8 – Richmond
5 – Collingwood
2 – West Coast
1 – GWS, Adelaide, Melbourne

Who do you think will win the 2019 Brownlow Medal?

4 – Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats)
3 – Nathan Fyfe (Fremantle), Patrick Cripps (Carlton)
2 – Dustin Martin (Richmond), Jaeger O’Meara (Hawthorn)
1 – Rory Sloane (Adelaide Crows), Steele Sidebottom (Collingwood), Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs), Max Gawn (Melbourne)

Pre-order your AFL Record 2019 Season Guide here. Every team, every stat. The footy lover’s bible for $39.95 (+ postage and handling). Buy it now!

Who do you think will win the 2019 Coleman Medal?

7 – Josh Kennedy (West Coast)
4 – Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)
1 – Ben Brown (North Melbourne), Joe Daniher (Essendon), Tom Hawkins (Geelong), Tom McDonald (Melbourne), Lance Franklin (Sydney), Jeremy Cameron (GWS), Jack Gunston (Hawthorn)

Who do you think will win the 2019 NAB AFL Rising Star?
11 – Sam Walsh (Carlton)
1 – Jack Lukosius (Gold Coast), Zak Butters (Port Adelaide), Jye Caldwell (GWS), Luke Valente (Fremantle), Bailey Smith (Western Bulldogs), Chase Jones (Adelaide), Matt Walker (Hawthorn)

AFLNationTipping Article