Crows superstar takes home AFLCA award

AFL Nation - Wed, 20th Mar 2019 - 0 Comments

Adelaide gun Erin Phillips has taken home the AFL Coaches Association AFLW Champion Player of the Year award.

Phillips polled eight votes in Round 7’s win over Melbourne, securing her the award with a total of 51 votes.

Coming in second place was Fremantle’s Kiara Bowers on 46 votes. Bowers, in her debut AFLW season, missed the previous two years with ACL injuries.

Adelaide’s Ebony Marinoff, Western Bulldogs’ Monique Conti and Melbourne’s Karen Paxman round out the top five.

Carlton draftee Madison Prespakis finished sixth, with the 18-year-old seemingly a lock to take home the Rising Star award.

Phillips’ Crows will host Geelong at Adelaide Oval this weekend with a spot in the Grand Final on the line.

Carlton will host Fremantle in the other semi-final at Ikon Park.


51 Erin Phillips (Adel)
46 Kiara Bowers (Frem)
35 Ebony Marinoff (Adel)
34 Monique Conti (WB)
32 Karen Paxman (Melb)
30 Madison Prespakis (Carl)
29 Ellie Blackburn (WB)
29 Dana Hooker (Frem)
28 Jenna Bruton (NM)
27 Brianna Davey (Carl)
27 Emma Kearney (NM)