Champion Data's list of elite players for the 2020 season revealed

SEN - Mon, 9th Dec 2019 - 0 Comments

Champion Data has released their perennially controversial player ratings for the 2020 season and their list of ‘elite’ players.

As you’d expect, the Tigers, Giants, Eagles and Lions dominate the list, with 23 ‘elite’ players between them.

Champion Data’s rankings are based on the position of the player and how they rank against other players in the same position.

For example, Brisbane’s Mitch Robinson and Hawthorn’s Ricky Henderson have been rated as the only two ‘elite’ wingmen of the competition.

Hugh Greenwood, Jarryd Lyons, Conor McKenna, Majak Daw, Sydney Stack, Paddy Ryder and Matt Suckling are among the eyebrow raising players on the list.

The likes of Alex Rance, Tim Kelly, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom, Lachie Whitfield and Luke Shuey are among the surprising omissions.

Here’s who Champion Data rated as ‘elite’ at your club.

Adelaide club banner

Taylor Walker
Brodie Smith

Brisbane club banner

Dayne Zorko
Daniel Rich
Jarryd Lyons
Harris Andrews
Mitch Robinson
Lachie Neale

Carlton club banner

Patrick Cripps

Collingwood club banners

Brodie Grundy

Darcy Moore

Essendon club banner

Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti
Conor McKenna
Zach Merrett

Fremantle club banner

Nathan Fyfe

Geelong club banner

Gary Ablett
Patrick Dangerfield

Gold Coast club banner

Hugh Greenwood

GWS Giants club banner

Jeremy Cameron
Lachie Whitfield
Jeremy Finlayson
Callan Ward
Zach Williams
Stephen Coniglio

Hawthorn club banner

Ben McEvoy
Luke Breust
Ricky Henderson

Melbourne club banner

Max Gawn

North Melbourne club banner

Todd Goldstein
Majak Daw
Ben Cunnington

Port Adelaide club banner

Travis Boak

Richmond club banner

Dustin Martin
Dion Prestia
Shane Edwards
Nick Vlastuin
Sydney Stack

St Kilda club banner

Paddy Ryder
Rowan Marshall

Sydney club banners

Lance Franklin
Dane Rampe

West Coast club banner

Nic Naitanui
Jeremy McGovern
Jack Darling
Elliot Yeo
Jamie Cripps
Shannon Hurn

Western Bulldogs banner

Caleb Daniel
Jack Macrae
Marcus Bontempelli
Matt Suckling